masai mara

Dream Safari

5.0 rating
4 months ago

We would like to appreciate Masai Mara Holidays. Because of their professionalism and the quality of service they delivered, we had our unforgettable life experience in Kenya. They treated us like their family members, from their safari specialist who planned our dreamed Safari and explained to all our funny questions, their manager who called us everyday to make sure we are alright, and their driver who is knowledgeable about animals and took good care of us. We had so much fun and felt safe. We will visit Tanzania when the global crisis. Please take care of yourself in Africa.
Best regards,
Bruno and Adela

Bruno H

Uganda Safari

5.0 rating
4 months ago

Danield put together an excellent safari (7 days 6 nights) to add on to a visit with our daughter who is teaching in Jinja.
George our driver met us at the school and drove us to 3 different lodges. We went to Murchinson Falls National Park and loved the Murchison River Lodge directly on the Nile. Having hippos wander the grounds at night is quite amazing. Do take the extra hike to the top of the falls. It is strenuous but worth the prize.
Then a long drive to Kidepo Valley National Park. Daniel recommended a 3 night stay which was the correct call after the long drive. Kipedo is stunning and was not crowded at all. Worth the long drive to see a different type of park and more of the Ugandan countryside and villages. Spent 3 hours sitting on the porch at Kidepo Savannah Lodge using binoculars to watch elephants cross into the park from South Sudan in the distance. Not something everyone can say they have done!! We enjoyed the game drives particularly the afternoon drive
which had us out for sunset. The walking safari with a Kidepo park ranger was a highlight. Incredible to be walking through the grass with antelopes, giraffe, zebra, buffalo and warthogs all around.
Finally a stop at Ziwa Rhino Sanctuary and Amuka Lodge. Hard to describe what it is like to be only 20 yards from a rhino in the wild with only some brush separating us from 3 rhinos.
Our driver George did a great job, always explained our day, reminded us when to get packed lunches from the lodges and answered questions as they came up. He dropped us off at Entebbe Airport with plenty of time to catch our flight. I highly recommend Masai Mara Holidays. Excellent company

Hrafnkell

Unbelievable experience

5.0 rating
4 months ago

Nous avions sélectionné Masai Mara Holidays au regard des bonnes notes et des commentaires trouvé ici et là. Nous n’avons pas été déçu cette compagnie est à la hauteur de nos attentes. Voiture, qualité des repas, qualité des lodges tout y est mais le plus important une équipe au top !!! Présence, réactivité, ponctualité, gentillesse tout y est du “Journey Designer” au guide en passant par toutes les personnes que vous pourriez être amené à côtoyer. Notre voyage a été fabuleux la Tanzanie est magnifique, les gens y sont d’une gentillesse incroyable et les équipes de Masai Mara Holidays ne déroge pas à cette règle. Nous recommandons évidemment. Hakuna Matata !
We selected Masai Mara Holidays based on the good ratings and comments found here and there. We were not disappointed this company lives up to our expectations. Car, quality of meals, quality of lodges everything is there but most importantly a top team !!! Presence, responsiveness, punctuality, kindness, everything is there from the
“Journey Designer” Daniel to the guide, including all the people you may come into contact with. Our trip was fabulous Tanzania is magnificent, the people there are incredibly kind and the teams of Masai Mara Holidays are no exception to this rule. We obviously recommend. Hakuna Matata!

Ghislain

Excellent organized trip!

5.0 rating
4 months ago

We had a 8 days/ 7 nights safari staying at Kilima Camp, Lake Naivasha Country Club, Mbweha Camp and Fairmont Mara Safari Club. It was an amazing experience!
On our safari, we saw all the animals we expected to see with the help of our driver guide Peter, who has more than 20 years of safari driving experience. He was very knowledgeable about animals and birds, we respect each other and became good friends. We were lucky that we saw all big five and lot of birds. Our accommodation was very comfortable, the food was excellent. We would like to say it was a great experience with Masai Mara Holidays with no doubt!

Jeremy

Excellent organized.We enjoyed the beautiful different green landscapes

5.0 rating
4 months ago

We have seen a lot of the nature and the way of live in Oeganda. Our driver John, was very helpfull and kind. He listend to ouw wishesand came back to it. He found a solution for everything and told many facts about costums and nature, which gave the trip an extra dimension.
We saw so many animals during the game drives. We stood face to face withbuffalo, leopards en klimbing lions. We could almost touch the giraffes during the walking safari. Standing in the 4 x4 , with pen roof, we had a wide vieuw, of the landscape and could spot the animals well, with a nice breeze on our face.
The people of Oeganda are very friendly and open. Teh accommodation was great and the food was good.
We heartily recommend a trip with Masai Mara Holidays.

Vet B

Easy Company to work with/George was the BEST GUIDE

5.0 rating
4 months ago

We are SO happy we chose Masai Mara Holidays for our trip! George was our guide who was VERY professional, knowledgable, answered all our questions, and made sure we had the best time! He helped other guides, he knew all the lodges, and he advocated for us at every hotel/lodge we stayed at. He made sure we got to see as many wildlife as possible. He has 11 years of experience and he is fluent in English. The pick up. and. drop off from the airport was seamless. We got to visit 3 different NPs. They let us choose our own lodging and were flexible about frequent changes to my plans. I enjoyed choosing my own lodging. The jeeps were comfortable and very clean. I know people say not to go in March, but the parks were lush, green, flowers were blooming, and all the animals had babies. We still saw SO much everyday. I don’t feel like I missed out at all.

Rumi

Best safari experience in Tanzania and Kenya

5.0 rating
4 months ago

I would like to write comment about our experience with Masai Mara Holidays. The local company organized my trip to Tanzania in last year during the low season. The company was introduced by my father who went safari few years back. I wrote them an email and received their reply shortly. Then we exchanged over fifteen emails to discuss all of the terms of my dreamed safari. Daniel was our safari advisor and gave us lot of explanation and good advice. Communication was very smooth and comfortable.
From our arrival at Kilimanjaro to our departure, it was most happy experience in my life. All arrangements were supergood. Our landcruiser was new and neat everyday. Our guide Peter guided us to the animals and the best sightings before any other vehicles. Camps were luxury and food was great, everything just exceeded our expectation!
I love Tanzania and this is certainly an experience to never forget in my life!I would highly recommend Masai Mara Holidays to anyone planning a safari to Tanzania and Kenya

Kent k

Unforgettable 14 days in Uganda

5.0 rating
4 months ago

We booked a 14 day safari tour with Masai Mara Holidays and all our expectations were met or even exceeded!
During the planning phase the communication with Daniel worked very well and at the end we received a tailor made, detailed itinerary nicely prepared on the internet.
Our destinations: Start in Entebbe and then, Murchison Falls National Park, Kibale Forest National Park, Northern Queen Elizabeth National Park, Southern Queen Elizabeth National Park, Lake Mutanda, Lake Mburo National Park.
It was a completely successful tour with highlights every day and our driver/guide George was always helpful, friendly and competent.
I can fully recommend Masai Mara Holidays. We got a great trip for a fair price!

Kees

Magnificent Safari in Kenya and Tanzania

5.0 rating
5 months ago

A big thank you to Masai Mara Holidays for an amazing safari !!
First off, I would like to thank Daniel for designing the perfect safari for my mom and I: he always replied to my emails very quickly (and we exchanged a lot of emails!) and made me feel very comfortable with the whole booking process. The entire execution was flawless: planning, airport pickups, lodges, food, guides, game drives… All expectations were exceeded ! Our guide Peter was awesome: very professional, knowledgeable about all animals, courteous, always super punctual and the right amount of friendly ! Plus, he has an impressive ability to spot animals way in the distance. I would highly recommend Peter !!
As for the obvious, the animals: We saw the big five and MUCH MUCH more !!
Cheetahs feeding on a fresh kill, three adolescent lions chasing warthogs, a male ostrich performing a courtship dance… too many things to list. It felt like being in a documentary ! One of the best trips ever. (and I’ve visited over 35 countries)
Look no further than Masai Mara Holidays for your dream safari

Benjamin P

Perfect safari from planning through end of trip

5.0 rating
5 months ago

This was a major vacation to plan and Daniel from Masai Mara Holidays made it easy. He was so patient with our requests and planned the perfect safari trip down to each minute detail. Everything from the time we landed in Nairobi went off without a hitch. We were picked up at the airport and taken to our
Nairobi hotel and then picked up the next morning by our Safari Guide George. He was wonderful and taught us so much. A great driver as we experienced unusually heavy nighttime rains which caused muddy and very hard to navigate roads. George always got us through them and kept us safe. He was so intuitive finding the animals and we saw everything. Also very informative and gave and taught us such valuable information!! All of our accomodations were lovely and we enjoyed them all for various reasons. Tiago was good at giving us a variety of places to stay! Christmas and New Year’s Eve celebrations were great. We had a great birthday party at our first camp to celebrate my friend’s birthday that will probably be her most memorable birthday ever. Everything about this trip was perfection!

Susan

Outstanding from start to finish

5.0 rating
5 months ago

I had never heard of Masai Mara Holidays before I started to research the holiday, and selected them purely due to the positive reviews. I am so glad that I did.
Daniel was so helpful in the booking process, always quick to respond to emails and available on the phone when needed.
The itinerary that Daniel guided us towards selecting was perfect. George our guide was outstanding. Everything that you want from a guide – friendly, knowledgeable, and probably most important of all – he was a very calm and safe driver.
There is one particular piece of advice that I would like to pass on. Daniel recommended Eagle View camp for our stay in the Masai Mara. It is in a private conservancy, just outside the main Masai Mara area. It was such a good recommendation, and I would strongly advise anybody to stay in a private conservancy rather than the main Mara. We saw all the big 5, so many lions, and there were never more than two or three other vehicles looking at the animals at the same time. We took an afternoon trip to the main Mara, and then realised just how pleased we were not to be staying there. There were at least 30 vehicles surrounding one group of cheetahs. A private conservancy gives you a much more personal experience.

Darrel V

5 star tour with a 5 star operator

5.0 rating
5 months ago

My wife and I had visited National Parks in Tanzania and Botswana. This time we wanted to experience Kenya. After a rather lengthy online scanning for possible tour organizers I ended up contacting Masai Mara Holidays. What a good choice that proved to be. I was impressed immediately by the very prompt
reply to my enquiry. Once we got started Daniel the tour organizer helped me through the booking and planning process step by step. As a casual traveller there are a few things you definitely appreciate. That is a sense of trust and professionalism with your partner. Among other things you are about to transfer quite a large amount of funds overseas. With Daniel I never had any doubts about his and his company’s honesty and integrity.
The tour we chose was a 4 days Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara safari. Here and there the roads in Kenya may be quite bumpy. Not least inside the parks. In that respect our choice of minivan as a vehicle was probably not the best. As it turned out minivan was really alright. But that is a decision everyone has to make themselves.
Our guide was Peter. He is a very skilful driver. His capability to navigate in Nakuru and Masai Mara is impressive. had no flat tires or any other problems with the car. Because of some heavy raining at nights the dirt roads in Masai Mara were partly heavily soaked. We did witness some cars being stuck in the mud. However it was nice to see the comradeship among the guides. Help is always available. Peter seems to know everyone out there. Communicating and information sharing between drivers seems to be essential in these safaris. Peter was a fitting guide for us. Some characteristics stuck out. He has an appearance of a very friendly, polite and quite modest man. Still you get the feeling that this guy knows what he is doing. Experience and professionalism sticks out. With him you are in safe and knowledgeable hands. As a guest there is just one thing for you to do. That is to relax and enjoy. He takes care of the rest. Safari guides have an exceptional ability to spot animals even with their plain eyes. Peter spotted a leopard in a tree. I simply could not see it until I took the binoculars. Amazing! Peter’s overall expertise further strengthened my opinion of as Masai Mara Holidays an outstanding tour operator.
You can’t choose the weather or what you want see in the park. Lady Luck plays a major role. As I had some previous experiences of safaris I had some hopes to witness something extra spectacular. That did not fully happen. But it was not a problem. Fully realising that live safaris are not like TV documentaries. To witness for instance a ‘kill’ requires some extra luck. We saw the big five and all the major famous savannah animals. For me it was personally rewarding to see cheetahs. I had missed them in my earlier safaris. We saw two with their fresh kill. And even the next morning we saw another one eating his impala breakfast. In Lake Nakuru we saw several white rhinos and in Masai Mara among dozens of other fascinating sightings a mating couple of lions. In Masai Mara we stayed in Julia’s River Camp right on the banks of river Talek. At night we could sense and hear hippos moving, eating grass and grunting just next to our tent. What a captivating experience! Hey, we really are in the middle of wilderness!
We had a splendid time on our safari tour and I can sincerely give Masai Mara Holidays full marks for the manner the whole trip was conducted in every aspect. If I choose to have yet another African safari I don’t need to look far for the organizer. Without hesitation I also dare to recommend Masai Mara Holidays for all those who are pondering which one to choose from several tour companies

Fabian

Masai Mara Holidays is reliable and accommodating for a perfect adventure

5.0 rating
5 months ago

Daniel helped plan our entire safari vacation. he responded to every email within 24 hours. We had many questions, requests, and customizations for this trip and Masai Mara Holidays delivered. All activities and accommodations we wanted for our safari were included making for a full itinerary of all experiences we sought after. Communication and organization is top notch. I would highly recommend Masai Mara Holidays because all of the thinking and planning was taken care of so we could focus in the upcoming trip

Jato

Amazing Safari Experience!!

5.0 rating
5 months ago

My teenage son and I had a great experience courtesy of Masai Mara Holidays . George was our tour guide, and he was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and obviously very experienced, overall an excellent guide. We saw an amazing amount of animals in a short time, definitely more than expected or compared to what I have seen on other safaris. The accommodation at Julia’s Camp was excellent, with very friendly and helpful staff. The food was also very good, including some local dishes. The booking process and pickup arrangements were also very professionally done. I would definitely recommend Masai Mara Holidays to anyone traveling to Kenya

Daniel Chaves

Perfect Safari with Masai Mara Holidays!

5.0 rating
5 months ago

We have just returned home from our first ever safari, We came across Masai Mara Holidays online and were impressed by all of their positive reviews. Right from the first email, communication, organisation, planning and tailoring our trip were second to none. Special
thanks to Daniel for her incredibly prompt responses, clear communication (fluent in English), professionalism and excellent level of detail. The planning process was easy, efficient and personalised to our every need – thank you very much Daniel.
We went for the Taste of Kenya Safari which comprised of one night at Lake Nakuru and two nights in the Maasai Mara. This duration of trip was perfect for us and we were lucky enough to see all of the animals we had hoped to see in the wild. The pride of lions, the elephant, rhino and giraffe families and the hippo pools were special highlights for us. Peter, our personal guide for the whole trip, was a star – excellent at spotting all of the wildlife, from small birds to big game, and navigating the sometimes challenging routes through the Maasai Mara (recent rains had made things tougher than usual). Thank you for your expertise and for looking after us so well, Peter.
We stayed at Sarova Lion Hill Lodge and Amani Mara Camp, both of which we would highly recommend.
Thank you very much Masai Mara Holidays , a well deserved 5 star rating from us, would highly recommend and would definitely use again

Jean-Michel

Our lifetime experience by far

5.0 rating
5 months ago

Thanks to Masai Mara Holidays we lived the best experience of our life. What a guide we had. His name is George. He made this experience unreal. Always taking care of us and willing to explain about animals, culture and national parks, he knows everything. On top of that he is a great human being, always
making you feel safe and pleased during the whole trip. Thanks George for being such a professional safari guide and such a great human being. We will never forget this experience

Olga & Stephane

amazing tour, great tour operator!

5.0 rating
5 months ago

We chose a private tour with Masai Mara Holidays : 5 days, with 4WD, 3 persons. The tour was amazing and worth the price.
Daniel (our contact at SunUp) planned the route according to our interests and even when we had to postpone our trip on a very short term, it was no problem. Our driver George is very recommendable:
drives safe, friendly, helpful, speaks english fluently, and tried to make our wishes come true during the game drives (we finally saw a Leopard).
Our route started in Mombasa and ended in Nairobi.
Parks: Amboseli Park (beautiful, hundreds of Elephants up close) , Lake Naivishi (is ok, but no need to go), Maassai Mara (the best park on our route, breathtaking beautiful, many, many animals up close, an absolute must).
Highlights: the fully day game drive in Maassai Mara, the Hotel Lake Naivishi Country Club with the wild Giraffes, Zebras und Hippos running free in front the Bungalow, the spacious 4WD that gave us enough comfort for the long drives and allowed us to take any road in the park.
Lowlights: the distance between the parks and therefore a minimum 5 hours ride per day, the boat trip on Lake Naivishi was quite boring, the Camp Ekorok Mara (adventurous in big tens with own beds and private bath, BUT as it is not sealed in the night many insects enter the tent, bad food, bad service).
If you choose to do the same tour: There was an 1 hour drive on a „Bumpy Road“ between Mombasa and Amboseli Park passing by many farmer villages. The many kids on the streets are waving and you make the very happy by giving them sweets. So don’t forget your xxl bag of lollipops, etc. ;

Suzie

A lifetime experience safari trip to Masi Mara!!

5.0 rating
5 months ago

It was our first time in Kenya. We enjoyed every moment in Masai Mara all thanks goes to Masai Mara Holidays. Both Daniel (organizer) & PETER (Guide) made the whole trip so easy and enjoyable from start to finish. They are very friendly, gentle and professional to handle any request.
Everything was beyond amazing. During the rides, Peter never failed to amaze us with his experience and knowledge in the area. he has sharp eyes to capture the wild animals and we really felt like he can communicate with animals and understand their moves. What we liked the most is he does his job with passion, he was enjoying the trip same as we were.
I should also mention that upon hotel check-out from Masai Mara, I forgot my glasses, and I thought I will never get them back as it takes almost 7 hours to arrive Nairobi, but lucky that we had an amazing organizers who managed to bring back my glasses to my Hotel in Nairobi within less than 24Hs, and Free of charge!
A big thump up to Sunup Adventures & Thanks a lot for making our trip a memorable experience!

Mark

Fabulous and smooth!!

5.0 rating
5 months ago

Daniel provided excellent service from the get go! Always on hand to respond promptly and professionally, Understood our requests and needs very well prior to booking and through to execution of the service. The overall experience was fantastic! We booked the Masai Mara tour for my dads 70th and Masai Mara Holidays (including our friendly driver Peter!) delivered and exceeded our expectations, my dad loved the trip! Would definitely use this company in future.

Luisi

Superb organization and service!!

5.0 rating
5 months ago

Superb organization and really good price for the quality you get. Danie seems to never sleep :), he answers super fast. The choice of hotels are perfect. We had 5-days private middle-ranged safari (Amboseli-Naivasha-Masai Mara) with Masai Mara Holidays
The lodges were much more then mid-ranged, especially luxury camp Ilkeliani.
Also we strongly recommend our guide Peter, who really knows his job, the places where you can see animals and provide us a lot of information about them. He is the best!
At our way back home we had 11 hours between flight and Daniel organized for us Giraffe center visit and safari to Nairobi national park 🙂 So, if you have any doubts about organisation of your first safari in Africa, choose Masai Mara Holidays and you will just enjoy your trip

Andre

"Prompt, friendly, informative and fun"

5.0 rating
5 months ago

We booked a tour at extremely short notice, the booking was handled in a friendly but profession manner. Daniel and George arrived at the agreed time, and then with little fuss, off we went! George was an excellent guide, answering all our questions patiently and pointing out stuff of interest on the journey to Amboseli. Once there, his knowledge of flora and fauna was exceptional, and we managed, in just two Safari drives, to see pretty much all we wanted, including a cheetah and most impressively, a pride of lions with 8 cubs that passed within spitting distance of our vehicle, truly amazing. An excellent tour, fantastic guide, and one I would fully recommend to anyone. I certainly will be going back to them next time I am in Kenya

Daniele

"Exceeded expectations"

5.0 rating
5 months ago

Our 4 Day Lake Nakuru-Masai Mara Safari private safari by Masai Mara Holidays was simply amazing. The communication with Daniel was prompt and clear from the very beginning . There were some minor changes to the plan because of strong rains few days before our arrival but we were informed about them in advance
and everything was communicated professionally. The safari itself was just simply amazing, we had a time of our lives. Besides that Masai Mara and Lake Nakuru are true nature marvels our guide and driver Peter was perfect in means of knowledge and trip organization. BIG thanks to Masai Mara Holidays

Chris

Amazing Kenya safaris

5.0 rating
5 months ago

My son and I did a week in Kenya with Masai Mara Holidays. Masai Mara (where the Serengeti extends into Kenya) was beyond amazing! We saw every animal imaginable. Guides interacted with each other and shared sightings so we could get best possible views. Among the highlights were seeing a male lion stripping the hide off a caped buffalo and watching hyenas, vultures and a jackal feast on a wildebeest. Mid oct still had dry weather and we were able to see the end of the wildebeest migration. We also very much enjoyed visiting a Masai village. Wonderful trip! Thank you Masai Mara Holidays,

Julie Z

Big cats galore

5.0 rating
5 months ago

The Mara is stunning in scenery, rich in wildlife, and a great example of how–if land is protected–people and animals can live together.
We normally prefer to game drive on our own, but we used the service of Masai Mara Holidays, they provided an excellent guide for the weekend we were there (at the end of January), and he was worth every penny. He was super knowledgeable about African wildlife in general, but also about specific cats in the park; respectful of the animals (as opposed to how some guides practically drive over the animals to get their guests as close to them as possible); and an insanely good spotter.
In addition to loads of gazelle, wildebeest, hyenas, some giraffe, buffalo, baboons, zeebs, a few eles, bat-eared foxes and more, we saw I don’t even know how many lions, including several cubs of various ages (in different prides). We saw six on a kill, and then thirteen hyena and two jackal trying to get in for some leftovers, and we saw a female cheetah and her six (!) six-month-old cubs. So special.
If you’re an animal and nature lover, and anywhere remotely near the Mara, you have to go on safari there and dont forget to contact Daniel from Masai Mara Holidays to organise an excellent safari.

Zedjora

Unique experience in nature close to animals

5.0 rating
5 months ago

Masai Mara is still one of the most popular places for safaris. There are a lot of things to see. Of course the most exciting part is to view the big cats. Comparing to Serengeti, Masai Mara is smaller and animals are more concentrated, of course depending upon seasons. my visit was for 4 Days safari with Masai Mara Holidays, my guide George was very professional and well learnt when it comes to wildlife, i highly recommend the service of Masai Mara Holidays

Petterson

Amazing Wildlife

5.0 rating
5 months ago

Masai Mara is a great park to see wildlife! We had 3 game drives here it each one was mind blowing. We got up close to lions, cheetahs, elephants, and even a leopard! It is a great stop on any Kenya safari. Special thanks to Daniel our guide for the 3 days. Masai Mara Holidays is very excellent

Rudger